Twenty four sketch books


Over the last few weeks I’ve mostly posted sketches. This is because like many artists I supplement my income from time to time doing other things – in my case it’s Town Planning consultancy. Right now I’m working in an office – like millions of other people. Does this mean the end of art for the time being? Well, almost, but you can sketch in a half-hour lunch break, even if it’s only the cars in the car park. Having said that, I’m glad of the enforced discipline – I need to improve on drawing vehicles; it’s not easy.

It’s doing this kind of sketching that over time fills up sketch books. This is a pile of most of mine, filled over the years. I would no sooner go out without a sketch book than I would without a phone.

3"x4" pen and lumocolour pencil

I finish my contract in mid October, so things will return to a bit more normal then.

~ by noelgarner on August 19, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
