Cold Ashton Church, Wiltshire


2.5"x3" lumocolour pencil

Lumocolour and permanent pen

Lumocolour and pen and smudge + bit more detail

This was early in the morning before we continued our journey to Cornwall. I’m showing here how, rather than drawing with a pen and then shading in, I am shading in the dark and light areas roughly and then drawing the outlines from that shaded area. I find it more interesting this way. As you can see, I photographed these with my phone as I sat on a tombstone and did the sketch

~ by noelgarner on August 5, 2010.

One Response to “Cold Ashton Church, Wiltshire”

  1. I really do like these drawings. Nice with the shading and black pen. Some very nice works too from your Cornwall trip which I’ve been enjoying.

Leave a Reply

 
