Bicycle


3"x3" acrylic

One of the visitors to my open studio insisted he was in a hurry and didn’t need any advice or comments, which is fine. So I left him to look around while I painted his bike. The next visitors were a couple of young women who liked my work but didn’t buy anything. Having had a couple of glasses of wine by now, I gave this sketch to them as they left, which they seemed quite pleased about . I asked whether any artists at the other studios they had visited had given them a free bit of art.  “No, this is a first.” was the reply. I know, I know, I’m not taking this seriously enough 🙂

I haven’t worked it out yet but I think I sold 9 or 10 paintings, 70 greetings cards, 2 watercolour sketches and 6 windmill books.  Covered my costs plus some I guess.

~ by noelgarner on July 19, 2010.

One Response to “Bicycle”

  1. Well done in your Open Studios, really well done. I didn’t realise until the other day that there are 10s of these Open Studios artists displaying across Cambridgeshire at the same time, so think that is an achievement! 🙂 Especially for a first timer. Yey!

Leave a Reply

 
