Little Wilbraham Fen mid-day


Oil 8"x12"

The last oil sketch I posted of this view was done in the evening when the lighting conditions were very different. This time the sky was filled with an armada of summery clouds. I just love this view and I can see myself coming back to it again and again. Lunchtime today we have a family meal (our sons are back in Cambridge for a friend’s wedding) at a pub-restaurant called The Hole in the Wall which is in the village of Little Wilbraham, and I guess is off the picture here in the distance to the left. Maybe I’ll a get a chance to sketch.

This sketch is half an hour’s worth of painting – we would soon be on our way to London for the Wembley concert – and the cows drifted into the picture as I was packing up the pochade box.

~ by noelgarner on May 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
