College Boathouse, Cambridge


3"x4" Watercolour, pen and oil pastel

Posting every day means I must paint something everyday – which means taking small opportunities. Like yesterday afternoon I had to wait while had two tyres changed on our car. So I walked down to the river from the Elizabeth Way roundabout (Cambridge residents will know the ugly tyre place I mean). 4pm, students finished lectures I suppose and coming down to the river to train. I got some nice reference shots I may use later. But this was an interesting subject that lent itself to a slighty abstract approach. Only watercolour and pencil on site. Finished it at home with thin pen line and judicious touches of oil pastel.

~ by noelgarner on May 6, 2010.

One Response to “College Boathouse, Cambridge”

  1. COOL!!!! Enjoying very much…:-)

Leave a Reply

 
