Withies


Oil 10"x8"

On Saturday I had a call from Judy saying could I go with the pickup to where she and a friend were doing willow weaving, because what they had made (willow arches) were too big for the car. I was right in surmising that they would not be finished when I arrived, so I took the pochade box and found something to paint when I got there.

I looked at what I had done and decided that it wasn’t worth rescuing – I’m sure I could do something if I tried but it was really just a time filler. The textures and colours in the light and shades of the willows were lovely, though. There is beauty everywhere.

So I scrubbed the canvas off and I painted something else on it yesterday, which I will post tomorrow.

~ by noelgarner on April 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
