Science park, Cambridge – the heron pond


Watercolour, gouache and pen. 5"x7"

Done a few minutes before the previous post. Heron was off the right. I chose this view because  there was a bench to sit on. The scene was very detailed with lots of branches and twigs – so I had fun sim plifying, and  modifying the colours to my own satisfaction.

~ by noelgarner on April 27, 2010.

2 Responses to “Science park, Cambridge – the heron pond”

  1. I really like the feel of this; sorry can’t add anything more arty and useful in commentary than that:-) But, opened up my computer and felt this picture has a real different “feel” and flow about it in the way it is represented. You might persuade me to get my watercolour brushes out yet…. 🙂

  2. Hi Rachel. I do hope you will get the watercolours out. Tell yourself it’s simple and then do something quickly. If it doesn’t work, throw it away and do another one. Better still, do five in half an hour. You will surprise yourself!

Leave a Reply

 
