Lunch at Horningsea 2


Gouache 5"x16"

Now back home so I have photographed the sketch properly. Not too easy doing a panorama in between main course and dessert whilst talking at the same time. Good fun though. Very nice pub and good food. We had celebrated my father-in-law’s 90th birthday the previous day with 60 family and friends. So we were winding down.

~ by noelgarner on April 12, 2010.

3 Responses to “Lunch at Horningsea 2”

  1. how on earth did you find the time to fit all that in?! Amazing! I love the never-ending enthusiasm to nurture your art; truly gifted, you are. Very inspiring 🙂

  2. Well, to be honest I don’t do it that well, Rachel. But the family are well used to me “tuning out” even during a meal if it’s not too long, to do a sketch, and if there are plenty of people talking. I have learned over time how long I can get away with – and then my attention is expected to return to “social” mode. They’re all very good to me really

  3. looks like you manage to achieve well; I don’t think my brain could multi-task in processing the simultaneous conversations, even if I zoned out. So a definite skill 😉

Leave a Reply

 
