Dubrovnik rooves 2


Oil - first covering of colour

I have to say I was so pleased and excited with this, afterwards I thought that the only way from here is down! I see in the scene a flower, vibrant petals opening from the centre. I hope I don’t lose this later on. These are all thin washes diluted heavily with turps.

~ by noelgarner on April 2, 2010.

3 Responses to “Dubrovnik rooves 2”

  1. I like the way your painting is going. I’ll follow your progress. I have a painting of Dubrovnik in a show right now. I’m not sure if it’s the same view yet. Those terra cotta roofs are such a wonderful color

  2. I was excited too when saw all the colour; looks a fab base, to build up subsequent layers. I love colour – the tone and hue add life and shape the character of a picture, in quite dramatic ways. Certainly does here – and that’s just the base for you to work on:-)

Leave a Reply

 
