Stanton Windmill


11"x15" oil

After days of rain and cold, yesterday was crisp, calm and sunny. So I started on a painting of Stanton windmill. This is just the first splashes, but I will work on this over the next week or two. Mill owners are very particular about details, so I must work on the batter of the sails etc. Today, Sunday, it’s back to cold miserable and snowing!

~ by noelgarner on February 21, 2010.

2 Responses to “Stanton Windmill”

  1. I like the sky. I tend to make up my own sky a bit. Sets off whatever is in front. Looking good. I shall post you some of our weather.
    Cheers, Erin

  2. Yes, do post your weather. Definitely like the square crop on “kiosk”

Leave a Reply

 
