Preserved lemons


At long last I have got a light set up for still life. One with a blue tint. It clips on to a shelf or whatever is at hand. To celebrate I am going to paint my jar of preserved lemons, which are a bit of a joke in our family (against me, that is…. “Tell us again Dad, how do you make those preserved lemons” … good job they’ve all got their own homes to go to). Anyeay, I am tempted to work some more but I have other things in the diary so this is as far as I have got so far:

Oil 8"x11"

~ by noelgarner on February 19, 2010.

2 Responses to “Preserved lemons”

  1. A very ‘Cezzane’ look to the perspective. It’s looking good. Cheers, Erin

  2. I’m pleased with the spoon, Erin! This is my version of a Cezanne comment to a sitter who had endured over 100 sittings before the artist had given up on the painting, and said to the subject “I am pleased with some passages of the shirt”

Leave a Reply

 
