Door panel


Acrylic 4"x4"

 

 Lying in bed on Saturday morning I was fascinated by the light falling on the bedroom door. The values describing the shape were so varied. So I was disappointed to find that when I had painted it the square shape clearly projected out from the plane of the surface rather that excavated into it. So I photographed it to see where I had gone wrong. And much to my surprise I found that with the photo, depending on how you perceive the light, the image can be seen both ways too.

~ by noelgarner on February 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
