Colour course


I asked for this book as a Christmas present a year ago, and it has taken me this long to get down to doing the exercises as opposed to reading the text and pretending I know what it’s talking about. It’s quite heavy going but I think it’s going to be worth it. Colour is amazing and I admire art that exploits it – not just complementary colour and the like, but value, saturation and inner light.  The first exercise is about chromatic greys – i.e. grey with a hint of colour. The first has chromatic greys with a wide range of hue (colour) and value (light and dark). The second has a wide range of hue but a middle-value range, and the third a low-value range. I hope this will feed through to my use of colour over the next year.

~ by noelgarner on January 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
