New Year wedding


Oil 8"x12"

The last wedding painting I did was at the request of the couple, and it rather cramped my style. See my blog September 2008. No such problems this time, except that it was very cold outside and sleeting. However, at the reception I could simply back up from the table I was on and use one of the hotel’s tables. The main issue was making sure I didn’t get any paint on their linen tablecloth, or on my jacket. There was no escaping the very warm artificial light, and once again I had to cool off the highlights when I got home.  I’ll give it to the couple if they woud like it – a painting on your wedding day is a little bit special I would think.

~ by noelgarner on January 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
