New life


Oil 8"x12"

This is what I wanted to paint a couple of days ago in the snow. This time, in the studio, I took my time, planned out the areas of shadow and light and blocked them in deliberately and slowly. I used liquin gel as a medium to make the paint dry quickly, and then I could put in the twigs and grasses after one night of drying.

Thank goodness for Photoshop “Raw” – it’s very good for reproducing difficult colours such as the snow in this painting.

I’ve called this new life because that’s what we’re celebrating in a couple of days’ time.

~ by noelgarner on December 23, 2009.

One Response to “New life”

  1. Really like!

Leave a Reply

 
