Snow failure


Oil 8"x12"

I vowed I would post everything I paint. This is the price I pay! It has now had the turps and rag treatment and I am ready to start again. We have had a really nice (from the painting point of view) couple of snowfalls here in Cambridge so I rushed out on Saturday morning full

of enthusiasm, and as you can see even took my french easel. It was difficult to settle on anything – everything looked marvellous and virginal and new. I walked for ever, and in the end settled for the simplest of subjects that I duly made a mess of. I have a refence photo, so I shall start again soon.

~ by noelgarner on December 21, 2009.

One Response to “Snow failure”

  1. I don’t think it is too much of a failure from the close-up image…. in fact, I think it’s got “interest”, character in the way the brushmarks are put down. Maybe a few odd more details could define the subject matter… just an amateur thought:-)

Leave a Reply

 
