Afghanistan 7


R0013296Aschiana is a centre for street kids in Kabul. They do an amazing work. In the afternoon I taught a crowd of them – a great session – but in the morning I spent some time with their teachers, most of them I believe are former Aschiana kids. Not for the first time I wanted them to paint from life, and this is the view I chose for them – it was the entrance to the compound from the main street.

R0013295I asked them to draw or paint in no more than 4 levels of light or dark. First I did a quick demonstration and then set them to work – the demo is in blue, and some of their work follows on:

 

A4 watercolour

A4 watercolour

R0013304R0013303

 

 

 

 

 

 

R0013302

~ by noelgarner on October 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
