Afghanistan 2


R0012789

This was my first group. I had understood that they would be bringing their own watercolour painting materials – but they had none. I quickly learned to expect anything, and whatever was on the schedule would be subject to inevitable change.  So I managed to supply conte crayons and charcoal and paper and then shape my teaching around getting light and shade into a painting. We all went outside to look at each others work.

I am grateful to Tindalls of Cambridge who gave me £100 worth of art materials to give away. This started with this group. They had so little to work with.

~ by noelgarner on October 20, 2009.

2 Responses to “Afghanistan 2”

  1. welcome back! looking forward to some meaty postings over the next few days

Leave a Reply

 
