The Commission – version 4…


Clippesby mill. Watercolour 12"x18"

Clippesby mill. Watercolour 12"x18"

I thought this version was going to work until I realised that the proportion of the cap to the tower was not quite correct, and the building on the left too small. So I started afresh on another version (see final post). I was getting frustrated at this point. However, I dunked this one in a tub of cold water and scrubbed hard at the offending parts with a bristle oil brush and as can be seen, the pigment lifted pretty effectively. I also lightened the sky with the same method which als improved things. Maybe I’ll return to this later for my own interest. But in the meantime I now have yet another version to work on…

~ by noelgarner on August 8, 2009.

2 Responses to “The Commission – version 4…”

  1. Hi mate, long time no see! How are you all? Hope all is well. Would love to hear from you. Kind regards. Fred

Leave a Reply

 
