Unfinished stuff


I’m posting these three half painted efforts as a provocation to myself to try and finish them off:

IMG_8166Started this a week ago one evening – trying to get a nice view of the field daisies that are all around at the moment. Year after year I tell myself I will paint them but I never do because they are usually located on the sides of busy roads. This time I spotted them in a field and the setting looks good. I really hope I can complete this well.

IMG_8169The second is a painting I started in February – my daughter was in this half-marathon race – got frustrated, scrubbed the runners and the left side out. I’ve now put some runners back in and need to work on the left hand side. I don’t know how to give it a reasonable amount of detail without competing with the main subject. Ideas very welcome.

IMG_8168Thirdly, and going back even further to late summer 08, this is the breakwater at Porthleven in Cornwall as the sun has just set. The composition is bold and abstract and I just need to get into the right mood to move it along.

~ by noelgarner on June 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
