Featured in magazine


2 page spread in Cambridgeshire Journal

The local glossy magazine “Cambridgeshire Journal” has published their latest edition featuring mills. The journalist working on the feature googled “artist, windmills, cambridgeshire”  and up came lots of my windmill paintings. The result is the A3 spread shown above. I gave them a choice from my collection of about 50 windmill paintings, but this one was selected because it is open on the May Bank Holiday Monday. It’s a small watercolour I painted in 1987. My daughter, on a flying visited, looked at it and said “Hey, dad, I was one when you painted this….” Aah, how time flies by….

~ by noelgarner on May 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
