Sketch in Cambridge Science Park


Late afternoon - pen and felt tip
Late afternoon – pen and felt tip

I really like sketching. I was trying to emphasise blocks of tone rather than line, but I guess there’s a bit of both. I walked into the Science Park – not exactly a scenic paradise, but there are some interesting modern commercial buildings along with some nice landscaping – which is ten minutes walk from my house. Actually I often walk this route when I’ve been stuck indoors and want a vit of fresh air. I think the sketch just goes to prove that there are subjects all around you all the time, even in a business park!

~ by noelgarner on February 13, 2009.

One Response to “Sketch in Cambridge Science Park”

  1. love this sketch.

Leave a Reply

 
