Struggling….


Half marathon - Norwich
Half marathon – Norwich

I’ve been struggling with this for ages – I’ve now scrubbed out the runners coming towards me, and I don’t know how to handle the bottom left segment. It’s a case of wanting to paint because of personal involvement – in this case my daughter running a half-marathon and I was parked up waiting for her to arrive. Of course the action is over pretty quickly so I took a few photos as well as painting on the spot. Trouble is I’m lacking inspiration and solutions and as a result this painting has been stuck on my easel stopping me from doing something else. So I’m going t0 put it to one side for a while.

~ by noelgarner on January 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
