Day 6 in Romania


Rimitea

Rimitea

Acually I started this while I was painting the previous one. It is simply 180 degrees in the other direction looking up the mountain. More successful I think. The lighting was dramatic and shifting so I just chose the particular effect that suited me and stuck to it, although with a rapidly changing sky it was tempting to make changes – which usually spells disaster. This was a lovely village to stay in. Tomorrow we move further south into the area of Saxon villages west of Sibiu

~ by noelgarner on July 12, 2008.

2 Responses to “Day 6 in Romania”

  1. This painting is beautiful! My daughter and I have traveled to Romania. Experiencing both the busy city life in Bucharest, as well as, the quiet country life, in and around Brashov and Rasnov.

    This mountainous view reminded me so much of the view from where we stayed.

    Will you be selling these as prints?

  2. Thanks for your comment! I’m thinking of doing prints but haven’t searched out the best way of doing it. Any ideas? I thought maybe Lulu.com may work well.

Leave a Reply

 
